Removing Google from accounts

Follow the below steps if your account currently logins via: 

  • Login name / email 
  • & Google

And you'd like it to just login via:

  • Login name / email 

Removing the association means you won't be able to log into your account with Google anymore. 

Remove the Google login

  1. Make sure your account has a login email before following these steps.
  2. Head to the Linked Accounts tab in your account settings.
  3. Select ‘Unlink Google’. The association will been removed. This means your account can only be accessed via either login name or email. You can follow the same process to relink your Google account. 

unlink_goooogle.jpg

 

Was this article helpful?