Support Updates

 

 

 

Login

It's all good  Picture2.png

Game Servers

It's all good Picture2.png

Forums

It's all good Picture2.png

Store

It's all good Picture2.png

Website

 It's all good Picture2.png

Emails

Some issues  warning.PNG

  


Thursday 12th September
Planned maintenance, outage for 30 minutes. Important maintenance on our London servers.

3.30AM - 4AM
(Pacific)

10.30AM - 11AM
(UTC)

This lasted for approximately 30 minutes, there was a small chance game worlds may have gone offline during this period. We advised players to refrain from participating in dangerous and high-risk activities during this time period.

 


Tuesday 10th September
Planned payment maintenance, outage for two hours.

2AM - 4AM
(Pacific)

9AM - 11AM
(UTC)

Some players experienced an issue making a payment during this period. 

 


Wednesday 17th April
Planned maintenance, outage for the full day for the following UK game worlds:

2AM - 11AM
(Pacific)

9AM - 6PM
(GMT)

  • Old School worlds (58):
    2a, 8a, 9a, 10a, 16a, 17a, 18a, 25a, 26a, 33a, 34, 41a, 42, 49a, 50, 58, 63, 64a, 65a, 66, 71a, 72a, 73b, 79a, 80a, 81a, 82, 108a, 107a, 197, 198, 199, 200, 201, 202, 203, 204, 205, 206, 207, 208, 209, 210, 211, 212, 213, 214, 215, 216, 217, 218, 219, 220, 221, 222, 223, 224, 225

  • RuneScape worlds (38):
    11a, 16a, 23a, 24a, 25a, 36b, 53, 56a, 63a, 67, 68a, 71a, 80a, 82, 83a, 84a, 88a, 92a, 111a, 118a, 120a, 121a, 122a, 124a, 134a, 135a, 136, 138a, 139a, 176a, 177a, 178, 179a, 180a, 181, 182a, 183a, 184a, 185

 


Tuesday 9th April
Planned maintenance, outage for the full day for the following German game worlds: 

2AM - 11AM
(Pacific)

9AM - 6PM
(UTC)

  • Old School worlds: 3, 4, 11, 12, 27, 28, 35, 36, 43, 44, 51, 52, 59, 60, 67, 68, 75, 76, 83, 84, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 105, 106, 113, 114, 147, 148, 149, 150, 151, 152, 153, 154, 155, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160, 161, 162, 163, 164, 165, 166

  • RuneScape worlds: 5, 10, 17, 21, 26, 28, 32, 54, 69, 81, 102, 105, 106, 119, 123, 137

 


Wednesday 23rd January 

Maintenance on our Australian data centre. Planned outage for the full day.

1.00AM - 10AM (Pacific)

9.00AM - 6PM (GMT)

During this time players were not able to access the worlds listed:

  • RuneScape worlds: 12, 15, 49, 50, 108

  • Old School worlds: 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 124, 125, 126, 127

 


Thursday 3rd January
Some Worlds were brought offline

Thursday 8AM - 9PM
(Pacific)

Thursday 4PM - Friday 5AM
(GMT)

  • Some RuneScape worlds were offline during this planned maintenance:
    3, 4, 8, 13, 14, 20,
    30, 37, 38, 40, 41, 43,
    51, 55, 57, 65, 72, 73,
    85, 86, 96

  • Some Old School worlds were also offline:
    6, 7, 13, 15, 19, 20, 23, 24,
    31, 32, 38, 39, 40, 47, 48, 55, 56, 57,
    74, 78, 109, 110, 111, 118, 119, 120,
    121, 122, 123, 128, 129, 130,
    131, 132, 133, 134, 135, 136, 137, 138, 139,
    140, 141, 142, 143, 144, 145, 146

Thursday 8AM -  Friday 3AM (Pacific)

Thursday 4PM -  Friday 11AM 
(GMT)

  • Vegas worlds were offline

 


Friday 23rd November

2.30AM - 3.00AM (Pacific)

11.30AM - 12.00PM
(GMT)

  • Maintenance may have prevented some players logging in during this time.
  • If players were already logged in they won't be affected.

3.00AM - 4.00AM (Pacific)

12.00PM - 1.00PM
(GMT)

  • Some RuneScape worlds were shut down during this time: World23, World111, World118, World120, World134, World176, World183

5.00AM - 6.30AM (Pacific)

2.00PM -    3.30PM
(GMT)

  • Maintenance may have prevented some players logging in during this time.
  • If players were already logged in they won't be affected.

 


 

Wednesday 31st October

1AM - 2.30AM (Pacific)

9AM - 10.30AM (BST)

  • Our Payment Provider was experiencing network difficulties
  • Anyone using credit/debit cards or alternate methods was not able to make a payment
  • Players were still able to make a payment via PayPal, Boku (SMS) and Android / iOS 

The issue has been resolved and all payment methods are available now.  

 


 

Wednesday 3rd October

7AM (Pacific)

3PM  (BST)

  • Game will be rebooted 
  • If you're already logged you may disconnect
  • We'll also be temporarily disabling all titles across RuneScape.
  • Any titles unlocked will still be unlocked once we re-enable the title system.

 

Wednesday 3rd October
Players will be unable to login during the below time:

4AM - 5AM (Pacific)

12PM - 1PM  (BST)

  • Login unavailable during this time
  • If you're already logged you may disconnect




 

Thursday 27th September
Due to scheduled maintenance players will be unable to access the RuneScape shop during the below time:

5.30AM - 6AM (Pacific)

1.30PM - 2PM (BST)

It may not be possible to make a new payment on the RuneScape shop during this time period

Maintenance may have prevented some players logging in during this time. If players were already logged in they won't be affected.

Was this article helpful?