If the character name you want is not available, it is either inappropriate or already in use by another player.
Your previous name will be reserved to your account for at least 35 days. You'll lose this reserved name if you change your name again, the name is removed from game, or the reservation period ends.
We're unable to intervene with freeing unavailable character names or manually apply any desired character name to an account.
If your desired name was stolen or sniped by a bot we're unable to return the name to your account.